We have NZ Transport Agency

5 Star  Rating 

A1 Bus Service

Kapiti - Wellington 

Coach Bus
 

 starstarstarstarstar
 




Charlotte Jeffares - Paraparaumu Beach
 
11th September 2011
 
I would like to thank Coast Coachlines for the wonderful trip to the Martinborough Fair  March 2011. A few friends and I went with them on this coach trip & thoroughly enjoyed our day. 
The driver was excellent it was a safe & comfortable trip, it was well worth the money spent.
We will be back for more again. Thank you Dave
 
******************************************************************************************************************************************
  
WELLINGTON AND PARAPARAUMU GIRLS CLUB INC
 
8/09/2012
 
The ladies went for a trip between Wellington and the Wairarapa with  Coast Coach Lines.
We had an awesome experience with our driver Dave, the coach was comfortable..clean... great music and it was fun meeting a few of the locals also.
 
We had a ball of a time and was so impressed have re-booked for two more trips this year including a trip to Taupo for the weekend.
 
Thanks Dave see you again very soon.
 
Regards Jenny (The Girls Club)
 
*******************************************************************************************************************
 
KEN YEE
 
27th May 2012
 
Being a regular patron at the Beachcomber Bar & Cafe many of the patrons who were regulars on the trips away, were always encouraging me to come on one of the trips.
I was a little reluctant as bus trips have never been my thing. However,I went along on the Wanganui trip that was based around a river cruise on the paddle steamer Waimarie.
I had a fantastic time and it was my first for time on such vessel. the crew even allowed people to have their photo taken shoveling coal into the furnace that fuels the steamer.
The people on the trip were great- Everyone on board was out to have a good time. the coach was very clean and well ventilated.
We were very well look after by the driver and a fantastic lunch was laid on for us on board the Waimarie as well. I can Definitely recommend this trip to anyone who wants to do something "Different" for a day. Thank You Dave, Keep up the good work. Kind regards,
 
Ken Yee
 
**************************************************************************************************
 Ainslie Drysdale 
Wellington
 
Re : Toast Martinborough Sunday 18th 2012
 
Just want to thank you and Peter , our driver Sunday , for the excellent service Peter was great with the group
you made our day great day ,Happy to use your service and recommend your services again ,we will be booking you for Toast Martinborough nexted year
 
Amie
Wellington
 
*******************************************************************************************************************
 
18 November 2012
Amie
Wellington
 
Hi Dave
 
Thanks for another great day we have used your services for the last 6 years to toast Martinborough you make our  trip so good, as we always do book you year ahead  see you next November thanks Dave
 
 
Amie
Wellington 
 
*******************************************************************************************************************
10 March 2014 
 
Hi Dave
Thanks for the list of upcoming trips, I have passed it on to a couple of
people and have highly recommended your trips. We all had a great day on
Saturday, my Grandson couldn't stop talking about the paddle steamer and was
very happy with the special treatment he got having a DVD player and movies
to watch all to himself. We all the appreciated the way you go out of your
way to ensure everyone has an awesome trip.
The rest of the group asked me to pass on their thanks to you.

Regards Sandra 

*******************************************************************************************************************
 
 05 May 2014 
 
Dave

Just want to thank you for the great service you provided on our  Golf trip to Wellington last week ...it was a great bus, Drivers were on time friendly and very helpful..certainly added to the enjoyment of our trip ...should we come again would certainly use your services and highly recommend Coast Coach Lines to others that may be contemplating a group trip to Wellington....have copied to others for that reason....you may use this for any testimonials you may want to post

Thanks again and it was pleasure dealing with you too

 
 
Bruce Frizzell   Auckland

 
*******************************************************************************************************************
 
To Coast Coachlines 
 
 
 
Thanks Dave for the free Buses you supplied  into town for our School & shouted McDonald's to help out as out after the fire we had at our School  Thanks Paraparaumu School from the Children Staff &  Board of Trustees
 
**************************************************************************************************
 
9 Hole Golf Ladies
Paraparaumu

Thanks Dave for the trip that you did for our Club in 2014 to Whanganui for 3 Days we had a great time and look forward to using you again
 
                                                                                                                                                          
 
                                                  
 
  *************************************************************************************************
December 2014 
 
Kapiti College to Wellington Airport
 
 
 
 
*******************************************************************************************************************
 
March 1 Kapiti College fundraiser   Washing the Bus at Place makers Paraparaumu Beach 2015
 
 
     
                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                              
*******************************************************************************************************************

 
March 21 Paraparaumu College Fundraiser Day Washing the Bus at Paraparaumu College 2015



******************************************************************************************************************************************

Bay of Island Trip 10th to 15th May 2015

 Dave,

I would like to say a very big thank you for a fantastic trip up to the Bay of Islands and kaitaia and Cape Reinga..What a great week we had . I am still on cloud nine from the adventure.Once again thank you for a lovely trip that ran so smoothly.

Regards

Margaret Gee




Thanks Dave for a great trip from Paraparaumu all the way to Cape Reinga and back.  Such a joy to sit back and enjoy the travel, no hassles with traffic or accommodation etc.   You had it all so well organised, with a good variety of highlights!  Perfect holiday for us.
Much appreciated
 
 
Jan and Trevor Jordan


Greetings Dave
 
this comes to day to say thank you very much for the most enjoyable trip I did not want to come Home
 
also my Gratitude for your concern & Kindness to me when i fell over Hope to see you again soon
 
Cheers Jenny Hood
 
******************************************************************************************************************************************
Ninety Mile Beach
 
 
 Cape Reinga
 
 
Cape Reinga Light House
 
 
Cris Jolly Lake Tour
 
 
Foxton Dutch Market
 
 
******************************************************************************************************************************************
 
24th May 201
 
 Hi Dave

Once again , thanks so much for taxiing us around Wellington on the weekend - you made life so much easier for us. How does the following sound:

We had a group of 28 from Northland to ferry around Wellinton for the World of Dance Hip Hop NZ finals in May. After booking flights we decided that a bus charter would be the most logical option. Dave at Coast Coach Lines was the first bus company we contacted and due to his speed in replying and his flexibility we didn't look any further. Our plans altered on the Sunday and Dave was most accommodating and went out of his way to give the kids the opportunity to visit Te Papa (a first for many of them) before returning us to the Airport. We would recommend Coast Coach Lines to any groups requiring a charter in and around Wellington. Thanks again Dave for making our trip less stressful! Donna Newman on behalf of the Northland Hip Hop Collaboration 

Regards, Donna
 *****************************************************************************************************************************

Sun 13 September 2015

Daffodil day to Carterton 

some of the passengers were still picking Daffodil




******************************************************************************************************************************

18/19/20 Sept 2015

Rugby trip Wellington to Taupo 3 Days
 
 


******************************************************************************************************************************
26th September 2015

GIrl Guides Washing Bus at Placemakers Fundraiser 




 


******************************************************************************************************************************

1st to 6th November 2015

Nelson School
Nelson

Pick up Interliner Ferry  Bus  to Wellington 4 Days then Back to Wellington Airport after week in Palmerston  

  




******************************************************************************************************************************

 11 November 2015

 Phillipines Tour Wellington



Weka Caves Wellington





******************************************************************************************************************************


17th Nov 2015 

9 Hole Golf Ladies 2 day trip to Carterton, Masterton, Pahiatua






Sat 28th Nov 2015

 Tip to Marton Fair 

At Foxton afternoon tea





Nov 21 2015

End of year Xmas Function 







Dec 12th 2015

 Wellington Tour 76 passengers around Wellington


24th  to 28th Dec 2015 

Taupo, Auckland, Rotorua Trilogy Xmas Tour 




Golf Trip  Petone to Napier 5, 6, 7 Jan 2016





*****************************************************************************************************************************************

Feb 12 Feb 2016 Cruise Ship Wellington

Dear David

Thank you for a very pleasant and enjoyable tour of Wellington and surrounds.  Our group appreciated your friendliness and commentary.  We would commend your service to any wanting to hire a bus.

Best regards,

Bernie Jackson
Bribie Island Baptist Church Seniors Group



*****************************************************************************************************************************************

Feb 10th 2016 Cruise Ship Wellington   Asia - Hong Kong



Island Bay Wellington


******************************************************************************************************************************************

Fri 19, 20 Feb 2016   



Waitakere Ladies’ Probus Club Auckland
Tour in Wellington

Hi Dave

Firstly, may I say how much we enjoyed and appreciated your company, and the many extras that you did for us [particularly Friday night!].   It was a pleasure to deal with you, and to know we were in such expert and caring hands.    Thank you most sincerely.

 

Many thanks, Dave.  You truly were great.   I shall look forward to seeing our group photo on your website in due course.


Kindest regards

Joy Bridge

Waitakere Ladies’ Probus Club



Riddiford Hotel  Lower Hutt

  

******************************************************************************************************************************************

Wed 2nd March  2016 Waikanae Ladys Golf to Wainuiomata Day Trip




******************************************************************************************************************************************
Club 4 day trip to Auckland Feb 2016


Club trip to Waiheke Island Winery for Lunch  Feb 2016



Boat on the River  way Back from the Riverhead Tavern


Riverhead Tavern  Auckland for Lunch Feb 2016 on the outside Deck



Riverhead Mooring for the Boats Feb 2016


Boats on the way back from Riverhead to beat the tide Feb 2016


Looking up the Sky Tower Auckland Feb 2016



Looking down the Sky Tower Feb 2016



Looking down the Sky Tower Feb 2016


*****************************************************************************************************************************************


Sat 12th to 18th March Paraparaumu to Coromandel 7 Day Tour

Hi Dave, Sorry for the delay but I would like to thank you for a lovely trip up to the Coromandel last week.

What a great time we all had, lovely friendly people. As I’d never been up that far before I thoroughly enjoyed  it and staying in some lovely accommodation. I think the best was in Thames and New Plymouth. All except Hamilton were very good also.

Looking forward to the next trip that you are thinking about next year to Auckland and where ever else.

Thanks once again

Margaret Gee


Coromandel 12th to 18th March 2016

Princes Gate Hotel  Rotorua

Image result for Rotorua gates hotel



Image result for Rotorua gates hotel


Image result for Rotorua gates hotel

Whitianga 

Image result for whitianga coromandel

Image result for whitianga coromandel


Image result for whitianga coromandel

 Tour Butter Fly Gardens  (Thames) 


Mokau River Cruise trip

Image result for mokau river

Mokau River White Bait 

Image result for mokau river


Mokau River Jettie


Picture Frame Rotorua Lake 


Lake Rotorua Breakfast Cruise

Image result for lake cruise rotorua

Image result for lake cruise rotorua

Image result for lake cruise rotorua

Criuse Boat Hamilton River

Image result for cruise boat hamilton river nz

Hamilton  River

Image result for cruise boat hamilton river nz

Hamilton  River & Bridge

Image result for cruise boat hamilton river nz

Some Passengers Photo Coach Foxton afternoon tea


Mokau Butcher Shop  (Best Sausages Bryan told us)


Ta Whiti Museum Hawera

Image result for tewhiti museum Hawera




Image result for tewhiti museum Hawera



Bryan & Pam at
Te Whiti Museum Hawera


Val & Margaret Catching up with the Local news at Te Whiti Museum Cafe Hawera




*****************************************************************************************************************************************
Dutch Market Foxton


 


 comprising:
  • De Molen, Foxton’s iconic Dutch Windmill
    hours: 9 AM- 3 PM 7 days
    96a Main Street Foxton, 06 363 5601, info@demolenfoxton.org.nz
  • The Dutch Market, providing you with Dutch and other foods
    16C Russell Street, State Highway 1, Foxton, New Zealand 4814 06 363 5777, demolenfoxton@xtra.co.nz

Dutch Oven & Cafe Foxton

 
  • The Dutch Oven,  the bakery and cafe next to the windmill
    hours: 9 AM – 3 PM 7 days
    96 Main Street, Foxton
    06 363 8940

6th June 2015
 
We took a Coach load to the Dutch Oven Cafe on the way back from the Feilding Craft fair for Devonshire Tea. The scones were fresh and the tea and coffee was great. Also the service was Excellent. We will certainly be back on our way when we do trips in the North Island.
 
Dave Coast Coachlines

  call Dave for bookings 0800 827827  or
             e mail coastcoachlines@clear.net.nz

*****************************************************************************************************************************************

Beachcomber Bar & Cafe Paraparaumu Beach 2016 


New Years Country & Western Australia Singer 







Anchor Lodge Thames

Image result for anchor lodge thames



Image result for anchor motel thames

Image result for anchor motel thames

Image



^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^




Paddle Steamer Waimarie, Wanganui

Waimarie plied the Whanganui River for 50 years as one of an extensive riverboat fleet, carrying mixed cargoes, River dwellers and tourists until she sank at her berth in Wanganui in 1952.

Waimarie, the only surviving paddle steamer from the golden riverboat era in New Zealand's history, has been salvaged and faithfully restored after lying submerged in the bed of the Whanganui River for 41 years.

After her hull had been restored, Waimarie was relaunched in May 1999 for the final phase of restoration, which was completed in December 1999. From 1 January 2000 she has again been in service - giving today's tourists a real heritage 





Image result for paddle steamer wanganui

Image result for paddle steamer wanganui

Paddle Steamer Waimarie Whanganui River Boat tours

  call Dave for bookings 0800 827827  or
             e mail coastcoachlines@clear.net.nz

*************************************************************************************


VIRGINIA LAKE (ROTOKAWAU)

Home  > Activities & Attractions >  Virginia Lake (Rotokawau)
Item image

One of Wanganui’s premier parks, Virginia Lake (Rotokawau) offers a range of activities including a 25 minute woodland walk around the lake. The birdlife, both on and around the water, is a major attraction and this is complemented by an aviary.

The Winter Gardens is an all-year-round attraction with colourful displays whatever the season or weather. Entry is FREE and hours of operation are: Mon – Sun from 9:00am to 5:00pm. Adjoining the Winter Gardens is the Art Garden which combines an intriguing blend of sculpture and garden art.

Virginia Lake (Rotokawau) features the Higginbottom Fountain, which is lit at night (see picture).

Reflections Café operates out of Virginia Lake Reserve. Its opening hours are Mon – Sun from 10:00am to 5:00pm .

Add in a children’s playground and this makes Virginia Lake (Rotokawau) one of 

Wanganui’s most popular attractions.

There are three public toilets located at Virginia Lake (Rotokawau). The toilet in the Winter Gardens opens at 7:15am. Toilets are also located on the west side of the lake and on the city side of the lak

e. These are open 24 hours.




Image result for virginia lake wanganui

Image result for virginia lake wanganui

Sat 29th Oct 2016

boyzweekend in Wellington 


'It's BoyzWeekend with a 'Z'

Look no further than BoyzWeekend. We will organise everything for you, and the beauty is, you won’t pay any more than if you did all the work yourself.


Thurs 16th 17th 18th  Nov 2016




Golf 3 day Trip

 Wellington, Dannevirke, Napier, Dannevirke, Pahiatua , Wellington

Tues 6 Dec 2016

Tawa Club day out to to Rimutaka Prison for Lunch & Tour

 Cruise Ship Tour Wellington Feb 2017
 

Rotorua Auckland  Tour 11 to 17 March 2017 


  Sheep Show Rotorua


 Boat Breakfast Cruise Lake Rotorua

 
Hangi Maori Village Rotorua 


Foxton afternoon Tea



Melling School Camp National Park  Lower Hutt March 2017






Karaoke Trip April Dannivirke 2017 




  call Dave for bookings 0800 827827  or
             e mail coastcoachlines@clear.net.nz


******************************************************************************************************************

Beach Haven Inn

Contact us by Ph (06)3743558 
Restaurant ~ Cafe ~ Bar ~ Accommodation

Herbertville Hotel is a country pub with a family atmosphere in the coastal village of Herbertville. The scenic rural drive has made it a popular destination spot for a variety of motor vehicle enthusiasts, from motorcycles to vintage trucks, Movanners and classic cars. A popular spot for fishing and seafood gathering, makes it an ideal holiday destination. Play a round of golf with spectacular sea views or visit the seals and Cape Turnagain.




************************************************************************************************ 


The Grand Hotel - Wanganui, New Zealand

The Grand Hotel is located in the centre of Whanganui, opposite Cooks Gardens 

Sporting Complex. It offers free parking. All of the comfortable rooms include modern 

facilities. Internet access is available.Continental breakfast is included. There are 2 

restaurants which are open daily, serving international cuisine. Attractions like 

the Durie Hill Tower, Virginia Lake Gardens and Sargents Art Gallery are all easily 

accessible.


Image result for grand hotel wanganui



Image result for grand hotel wanganui